Landhaus to go

Online Shop

When Lisl Wagner-Bacher is not writing cookery books or is out with her grandchildren, she cooks. Apricot jams in the summer, plums in the  autumn, delicious sauces all year round as well as vital meat stocks for the work on the stove.

On course

Cooking classes

Almost nobody is such a good cook that they can’t learn a few more tricks in a cooking class with Lisl Wagner-Bacher and Thomas Dorfer.

Reading matter

Cookery Books

Not only does Lisl Wagner-Bacher belong to the first generation of distinguished, pioneering chefs in Austria. Her cookery books also reflect the time when they were written.

Reading matter

Not only does Lisl Wagner-Bacher belong to the first generation of distinguished, pioneering chefs in Austria. Her cookery books also reflect the time when they were written. They depict the development of the Landhaus and, in doing so, the development of Austrian cuisine from the 1980s to the present day.

One of the latest books comes from the time when Lisl Wagner-Bacher and Thomas Dorfer were at the stove together: two generations of top experts. The older works, too, are still up-to-date and inspiring. Top Austrian journalists and friends of the house such as Christoph Wagner, Peter Breitschopf and Christian Grünwald have contributed to the books. A collection of cookery books without Lisl Wagner-Bacher's publications is akin to a cutlery drawer without cutlery.

Landhaus Bacher for your home

When Lisl Wagner-Bacher is not writing cookery books or is out with her grandchildren, she cooks. Apricot jams in the summer, plums in the autumn, delicious sauces all year round as well as vital meat stocks for the work on the stove. You can acquire these expressions of the expertise of a top chef from everyday culinary life. At Lisl Wagner-Bacher’s small shop in Annagasse in the first district of Vienna. As well as from our online shop. The offering includes spices and, of course, her legendary homemade walnut liqueur.

On course

Cooking classes

Almost nobody is such a good cook that they can’t learn a few more tricks in a cooking class with Lisl Wagner-Bacher and Thomas Dorfer. Even the freshest layman at the stove will benefit from Lisl's long experience as a TV cook and cookery book author. No one can claim that there is nothing to gain from Thomas’s knowledge of contemporary cooking techniques. The motto is: Good things simply explained. The focus is always on the topics of seasonal vegetables, fish and, naturally, everything to do with sauces and soups. Our cooking courses can also be booked for groups. Cooking together brings people together, more than a survival camp or a canyoning course.

The number of participants is limited to 8 people per course.

 

Dates will follow as soon as possible

Landhaus zum Mitnehmen

Online-Shop

Wenn Lisl Wagner Bacher nicht Kochbücher schreibt oder mit den Enkeln unterwegs ist, kocht sie. Im Sommer Marillenmarmeladen, im Herbst Zwetschken, das ganze Jahr über köstliche Saucen und bei der Arbeit am Herd überlebensnotwendige Fonds.

Auf Kurs

Kochkurse

So gut kocht kaum jemand, dass er oder sie bei einem Kochkurs mit Lisl Wagner Bacher und Thomas Dorfer nicht noch ein paar Tricks und Kniffe dazu lernen könnte.

Lesefutter

Kochbücher

Lisl Wagner Bacher gehört nicht nur zur ersten Generation der bedeutenden, wegweisenden Küchenchefs Österreichs. Auch ihre Kochbücher sind Dokumente ihrer Zeit, an denen sie geschrieben wurden.

Lesefutter

Lisl Wagner Bacher gehört nicht nur zur ersten Generation der bedeutenden, wegweisenden Küchenchefs Österreichs. Auch ihre Kochbücher sind Dokumente ihrer Zeit, an denen sie geschrieben wurden. Sie bilden die Entwicklung des Hauses und damit die Entwicklung der österreichischen Küche zwischen den 80er Jahren des vergangenen Jahrhunderts und heute ab.

Eines der neuesten stammt aus der Zeit, als Lisl Wagner Bacher und Thomas Dorfer gemeinsam am Herd standen: Zwei Generationen von Spitzenkönnern. Dabei sind auch die älteren Werke immer noch aktuell und inspirierend. Österreichische Top-Journalisten und Freunde des Hauses wie Christoph Wagner, Peter Breitschopf und Christian Grünwald haben an den Büchern mit geschrieben. Eine Kochbüchersammlung ohne die Bücher von Lisl Wagner Bacher ist wie eine Bestecklade ohne Besteck.

Landhaus Bacher für Zuhause

Wenn Lisl Wagner Bacher nicht Kochbücher schreibt oder mit den Enkeln unterwegs ist, kocht sie. Im Sommer Marillenmarmeladen, im Herbst Zwetschken, das ganze Jahr über köstliche Saucen und bei der Arbeit am Herd überlebensnotwendige Fonds. Diese Ausweise des Könnens einer Spitzenküche im kulinarischen Alltag kann man erwerben. Im kleinen Shop Lisl Wagner Bachers in der Annagasse im ersten Bezirk Wiens. Und selbstverständlich auch über unseren Online-Shop. Mit dabei: Gewürze und natürlich der legendäre selbstgebrannte Walnusslikör.

Auf Kurs

zum Küchenprofi für z'Haus

So gut kocht kaum jemand, dass er oder sie bei einem Kochkurs mit Lisl Wagner Bacher und Thomas Dorfer nicht noch ein paar Tricks und Kniffe dazu lernen könnte. Auch der frischeste Laie am Herd profitiert von der langen Erfahrung Lisls als Fernsehköchin und Kochbuchautorin. Es gibt niemand, der behaupten könnte, Thomas‘ Wissen der kontemporären Kochtechniken nichts Neues abgewinnen zu können. Das Motto lautet: Gutes einfach erklärt. Die Themen saisonales Gemüse, Fisch und natürlich alles über Saucen und Suppen stehen dabei immer wieder im Mittelpunkt. Unsere Kochkurse können auch für Gruppen gebucht werden. Gemeinsam kochen verbindet, mehr als ein Survival Camp oder ein Canyoning Kurs.

Die TeilnehmerInnen-Anzahl ist limitiert auf 8 Personen/Kurs (geimpft, genesen oder PCR-getestet).

Die nächsten Termine: 

  • Donnerstag, 21. Oktober
  • Donnerstag, 28. Oktober
  • Freitag, 19. November
  • Donnerstag, 9. Dezember